L.E.A.D. Awards

Leadership Morgan Hill Logo

   2019 Leadership Excellence Award

The Morgan Hill Leadership Excellence Award recognizes the vision and leadership that advance the spirit of community and charity; reflect courage and insight; and inspire others to lead in a like manner.

We are incredibly honored to present Steve Tate, our Leadership Excellence Award recipient for 2019. It is a pleasure to pay tribute to a man who has devoted 27 years of exemplary leadership and service to the City and the entire community of Morgan Hill. 

Steve Tate - 2019 Leadership Excellence Award Winner

Former Morgan Hill Mayor, Steve Tate, is the recipient of the 2019 Leadership Excellence Award. Steve's 27 years of service to Morgan Hill include seven years on the Planning Commission, eight years on the City Council, and 12 years as Mayor. His previous career was in high tech management. Steve has also devoted more than 30 years of experience serving on civic and non-profit boards. His special passion is to inspire youth to be respectful, ethical, and compassionate on their journey from campus to career and beyond.  Read more


We are pulling out all the stops to create a truly celebratory event befitting this humble man who has been an inspiration to his fellow alumnae in our own organization.

Saturday, July 20, 2019
Reception 5 p.m. ~ Dinner & Program 6 p.m.
Guglielmo Winery, Morgan Hill

Community leaders and supporters of LMH will gather for a cocktail reception, silent auction, sit-down dinner, entertainment & recognition program that captures the spirit of community leadership and volunteerism of honoree Steve Tate.
Buy Now Button

Sponsorships & Advertising

The LEAD event is also our annual fundraiser. We rely on sponsorships and donations to produce a high-quality program that connects community-minded people with needs and opportunities to lead and serve in Morgan Hill. Many graduates of our program have become committed leaders and volunteers throughout our community since our founding in 1995.


Funds raised will support the work of Leadership Morgan Hill, a nonprofit public benefit corporation now in its 24th year. LMH provides insight, tools and training to enable and inspire leaders in all walks of life to give back to the Morgan Hill community through service. More about LMH. 

For more information, contact Chair Cinda Meister (408) 778-6467 or [email protected].

Past Honorees