PDF Print Email

Our Development Program Curriculum and Calendar

Curriculum & Calendar - Here's what will happen

This list of classes says volumes about the places you will go when you are a part of a Leadership Morgan Hill class. You’ll enjoy deep and interactive briefing on every aspect of the community from top-level officials. You will sharpen the leadership skills you already have and develop even more ways to be effective. You will make amazing friendships. And when it is all over, you will know exactly who to call for just about anything.  Change who you are, for the better.


  2020 Program Schedule (pdf)

Date (Final) Time Class (Subject to change)
Wednesday, January 8 6:00 - 8:30pm Class Orientation 
Saturday, January 11 &
Sunday, January 12
7:30am  Saturday  to
4:30pm Sunday
Opening Retreat at Vallombrosa
Retreat Center (2 days) 
Friday, January 24 8:30am -5:00pm  
Monday, February 3 6:00 - 8:30pm   
Friday, February 14 8:30am - 5:00pm  
Monday, March 2 6:00 - 8:30pm   
Wednesday, March 11 &
Thursday, March 12
Depart 7:15am State Government Trip to Sacramento
(2 days)
Monday, April 13 6:00 - 8:30pm  
Saturday, April 18
[or April 25 rain make-up date]
8:00am - 5:00pm Challenge Retreat
Monday, May 4 6:00 - 8:30pm   
Friday, May 15 8:30am - 5:00pm  
Monday, June 1 6:00 - 8:30pm   
Friday, June 19 8:30am - 5:00pm  
Monday, July 13 6:00 - 8:30pm   
Friday, July 24 8:30am - 5:00pm  
Friday, August 21 8:30am - 5:00pm  
Friday, September 11 8:30am - 5:00pm Final Retreat
Monday, September 21 6:00 - 8:00pm Graduation Ceremonies at Guglielmo Winery

For Leadership Morgan Hill to accomplish its stated goals, the full participation of each individual is necessary. Therefore, the mandatory requirements for the class include attendance at the evening Orientation Session and Two Day Retreat in January.  If you can NOT attend both of these sessions you can NOT continue in the Program.   In addition, you will be expected to attend and actively participate in the scheduled full-day Friday sessions, Monday evening classes, stay for each entire session. Please remember, LMH has an Attendance Policy that does not allow for participants to miss more than 2 classes.   Along with the program schedule, you will also participate in a hands-on community project that will be determined by the class.