Our Development Program Curriculum and Calendar

Curriculum & Calendar - Here's what will happen

This list of classes says volumes about the places you will go when you are a part of a Leadership Morgan Hill class. You’ll enjoy deep and interactive briefing on every aspect of the community from top-level officials. You will sharpen the leadership skills you already have and develop even more ways to be effective. You will make amazing friendships. And when it is all over, you will know exactly who to call for just about anything.  Change who you are, for the better.


  2022 Program Schedule (pdf)

Date (Final) Time Class (Subject to change)
Wednesday, January 5 6:00 - 8:30pm Class Orientation 
Saturday, January 8 &
Sunday, January 9
7:30am  Saturday  to
4:30pm Sunday
Opening Retreat at Vallombrosa
Retreat Center (2 days) 
Friday, January 21 8:30am -5:00pm  Local & Regional Government
Monday, February 7 6:00 - 8:30pm

Leadership Development 1

Friday, February 25 8:30am - 5:00pm Education Day
Monday, March 7 6:00 - 8:30pm   Leadership Development 2
Wednesday, March 16 &
Thursday, March 17
Depart 7:15am State Government Trip to Sacramento
(2 days)
Monday, April 4 6:00 - 8:30pm  Media and Image
Friday, April 8th (or April 22 rain make-up date) 7:00am - 5:00pm Challenge Retreat
     
Monday, May 2 6:00 - 8:30pm   Leadership Development 3
Friday, May 20 8:30am - 5:00pm  Health and Human Services
Monday, June 6 6:00 - 8:30pm   Volunteer Fair
Friday, June 17 8:30am - 5:00pm  Local History Day
Monday, July 11 6:00 - 8:30pm   Leadership Development 4
Friday, July 22 8:30am - 5:00pm  Economic, Agriculture and Environmental Day
Friday, August 19 8:30am - 5:00pm  Public Safety
Friday, September 16 8:30am - 5:00pm Final Retreat
Monday, September 29 6:00 - 8:00pm Graduation Ceremonies at Guglielmo Winery

For Leadership Morgan Hill to accomplish its stated goals, the full participation of each individual is necessary. Therefore, the mandatory requirements for the class include attendance at the evening Orientation Session and Two Day Retreat in January.  If you can NOT attend both of these sessions you can NOT continue in the Program.   In addition, you will be expected to attend and actively participate in the scheduled full-day Friday sessions, Monday evening classes, stay for each entire session. Please remember, LMH has an Attendance Policy that does not allow for participants to miss more than 2 classes.   Along with the program schedule, you will also participate in a hands-on community project that will be determined by the class.